Legal Documents


Lawyer Legalization / Notary Public

Legalization is a process that you have to follow if documents issued in one country are to be recognised and have validity in another.

In the case of academic documents (certificates of grades, diplomas, etc.), legalization proves the existence of the institution and the programme of studies that appear on the certificate.

Apostille Legalization

The Hague Convention Abolishing the Requirement of Legalization for Foreign Public Documents is one of a series of conventions of the Hague Conference on Private International Law. It was signed by the original signatories on October 5, 1961. It specifies the modalities through which a document issued in one of the signatory countries can be certified for legal purposes in all the other signatory states. Such a certification is called an Apostille. It is an international certification comparable to a notarization and is often added to documents that have been in some manner signed by a Notary, lawyer or other public official such as the clerk of a court of record in their official capacity

If the country where you intend to use your documents belongs to the Apostille Section of the Hague Convention, you will require an Apostille.


Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, China (Macau), China (Hong Kong), Colombia, Cook Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Republic of, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Republic of Monaco, Montenegro, Namibia , Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue, Norway, Panama, Peru, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania , Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines , Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia , Slovenia, South Africa , South Korea, Spain, St. Marteen, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden , Switzerland , The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tonga , Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine ,United Kingdom of Great Britain (U.K) and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican City and Venezuela.

Embassy Legalization

An Embassy Legalization process is required, when the country where you intend to use your documents is a non-member of the Apostille Section of the Hague Convention.

If the country where you intend to use your documents is not a member of the Apostille Section of the Hague Convention , you will need an Embassy Legalization.


Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, Chile, China, People’s Republic of, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, East Timor, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea – Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine * Palestine Mission (PLO), Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan , Tanzania , Thailand , Togo, Tunisia , Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.